Beauty & Fashion, Product Review

[Review] Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate

[Sponsored Review]

A micro-peel which improves your overall skin condition such as fine lines/wrinkles, radiance, texture, softness, skin tone evenness and is gentle enough to be used nightly, even for sensitive skin? The Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate sure sounds like a magical skin elixir to me!

Kiehl's Micro Peel 2

Well, maybe after finding out more about what goes into this little green bottle of goodness, you’ll attribute the benefits that it brings more to science than magic.

Quinoa, one of the healthiest grain crops and touted as a superfood all over the world, is the star ingredient in the Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate. I believe most of us are familiar with having quinoa as part of our meals, but to use it on the skin? That’s a first for me!

Kiehl's Micro Peel 5

When I first saw the word “micro-peel” in the product name, I was a little uncertain about its claim on being gentle for the skin. The peels that I’ve known and tried usually stings or are rather abrasive. But having tried several wonderful products by Kiehl’s, I know how gentle their products really are and decided to give it a try.

How to Use It

I wasn’t too sure how to use the mirco-peel concentrate and whether to expect some noticeable peeling to happen but was later assured by Wei-Lin that I only had to apply it on my skin like a serum and its star ingredient will work its magic on my skin while I sleep, no rubbing needed! Check out the super adorable video of a Quinoa Husk Named Jim at the bottom of the post to see how it works to renew our skin overnight 🙂

Kiehl's Micro Peel 1

Results

These are the results of using the Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate, based on the perception of a study they did with 53 users of the micro-peel concentrate.

Results of Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate

After One Use

I’ve only used the product for about a week and I can testify that the product is SO GENTLE, it doesn’t sting, doesn’t feel abrasive to the skin and my skin has completely no adverse reaction after using it. The morning after using the Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate, I did notice that my skin is smoother, softer and has a hint of added radiance.

Kiehl's Micro Peel 7

After One Week

After a week of using it, I could safely say that the results of softer and more radiant skin were maintained. My pores on my cheek areas are also tighter and I find that I could apply my make up on with even greater ease. I’m still hoping to see more even skintone, especially on my cheek areas where I have some spots which came up after my pregnancy. I’m adding the Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions™ Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution to my night-time regime to help combat the spots and hopefully achieve a more even skin tone!

I think this is a pretty awesome product for busy mamas, who have been putting off their regular facials due to their busy schedules. I love that it is gentle enough on the skin yet you can still see visible results although the results may not be as drastic or instant as chemical peels you do at your facial parlours. But given the price point and how little effort it takes on my part, I think it’s a keeper!

Results of Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate 2

Results of Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate for a week

Don’t just take my word for it, collect some samples of the Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate from any Kiehl’s store and give it a try to see the results for yourself!

Kiehl's Micro Peel 3

The Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate ($99, 30ml)  is available from 1 July 2016 at all Kiehl’s Stores.

41 Comments

  1. pamela

    July 15, 2016 at 11:06 am

    wow. what a nice product. love your photography

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 11:20 am

      Thanks for appreciating my photos Pamela! Yes, the Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate is really a great product 🙂

  2. Shet Ling

    July 15, 2016 at 11:44 am

    wow nice products, you look so pretty after using the products

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 11:21 am

      Aww thank you so much for the compliment Shet Ling! I think the Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate is working rather well for me!

  3. Cheryn Tan

    July 15, 2016 at 1:20 pm

    Oh wow, you look beautiful! And I wonder if it is ok to use for dry and irritated skin cos my skin is dehydrated lately so I have been working to hydrate it to get it back to normal. I have so many skin problems now cos of the dryness. I would love for my skin to look like yours!

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 11:26 am

      Thank you so much for your kind words Cheryn! I don’t think there will be any issue for using it on dry skin because the Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate is gentle enough even for sensitive skin. You might want to grab some samples from any Kiehl’s store to try it first just to make sure 🙂 For hydration, Biotherm products are really great for that purpose and I would like to recommend the Biotherm Life Plankton Mask! You can check out my review here: http://daprayer.com/beauty-biotherm-life-plankton-mask/

  4. Claudine

    July 15, 2016 at 3:29 pm

    I’d love to give this a try! I’m currently using their eye cream and that is really good too!

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 11:27 am

      You really should give it a try, Claudine! I’m sure you will love it too! Now I have to go check out their eye cream 😀

  5. Miera Nadhirah

    July 17, 2016 at 7:44 am

    Wish I can try this… I used Kiehls before , so may be it is time to check it out again as this product seems pretty interesting and you look great…

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 11:28 am

      Yes, do it give a try Miera! The Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate is one of Kiehl’s biggest product launch this year 🙂

  6. Berlin

    July 17, 2016 at 7:50 am

    Heard of this product before and most users are satisfied with the results. Perhaps i would try it as well to see for myself. I do not have much time visiting face spas so doin it at home may do the trick.

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 3:00 pm

      So far I’ve been hearing mostly good things about this product too 🙂

  7. FiSh

    July 17, 2016 at 10:35 am

    im always a fan o f Kiehl’s products 🙂 this looks good too, for softer skin!

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 2:59 pm

      Yes indeed! Softer skin after just 1 use!

  8. Sharon Lee

    July 17, 2016 at 9:40 pm

    Hi Dawn =D Love your photos! I never try Kiehls product before, this product is really concentrated and makes your skin looks so healthy!

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 11:29 am

      Thank you so much for your compliments, Sharon! The glow that the Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate gives in the morning is pretty amazing I must say 🙂 Do give it a try!

  9. qian

    July 17, 2016 at 10:05 pm

    wow so efficient. there is result even only after one night. i think it will be even better if we use it long term.

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 3:01 pm

      Yes, Qian! I do believe the results after prolong use of the Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate will be pretty awesome!

  10. Isaac Tan

    July 18, 2016 at 5:55 am

    I do think kiehl’s products are pretty reliable, and it works! nice review here.

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 11:29 am

      Thanks Isaac! Yes, I totally agree with you that Kiehl’s products are effective and reliable!

  11. Sunshine Kelly

    July 18, 2016 at 10:08 am

    I heard of this product but have not try them yet. The results look quite promising. Thanks for the information.

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 11:30 am

      You’re most welcome, Kelly 🙂 So far I do like the results of Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate on my skin. Give it a try when you can!

  12. Miriam

    July 18, 2016 at 11:11 am

    I haven’t used this product before but I know Khiel’s to have really good products. Micro peeling products will sure give us clearer and smoother skin

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 11:31 am

      Hi Miriam, you’re right! The Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate does give me smoother and softer skin after application 🙂 What I love most about it is how gentle it is!

  13. Arisa Chow

    July 18, 2016 at 11:15 am

    I have this but dont like the texture that much as my skin feels kinda suffocated. Dont know what to do with it now LOL

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 11:33 am

      That’s unfortunate to hear, Arisa! I quite like the texture as it is rather light and serum-like. Then again we all have our preferences 🙂 Maybe that’s why Kiehl’s are pretty big on providing samples to their customers to try out before they commit. Since you already have it, pass it on to someone who might use it!

  14. Shub

    July 18, 2016 at 11:45 am

    Keihl’s is great brand. I have tried a few products of it before. Would give it a shot too.

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 2:57 pm

      Kiehl’s truly is a great brand 🙂 Do give the Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Nightly Refining Micro-Peel Concentrate a try!

  15. Dayve Rampas

    July 18, 2016 at 12:18 pm

    Thanks for the review. I need to buy this one soon! 🙂

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 2:58 pm

      You’re welcome Dayve, I’m sure you’ll like it 🙂

  16. Leona

    July 18, 2016 at 1:24 pm

    this brand is really not bad, a bit like clinical brand but works great for me too

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 2:58 pm

      Great to know that Kiehl’s products work for you too!

  17. Pooja Kawatra

    July 18, 2016 at 4:15 pm

    You are looking as beautiful as always and your skin definitely looks clearer. Kiehl’s products are really of good quality.

    1. daprayerfp@gmail.com

      July 18, 2016 at 4:18 pm

      Awww thank you sweet mama Pooja! I do agree that Kiehl’s products are pretty amazing 😀

  18. Hui Ying Fong

    July 19, 2016 at 9:07 am

    wow…your skin looks smooth after applied!!! Love their products~

  19. Nor Fateen Thalhah

    July 19, 2016 at 10:00 am

    I am always intrigued by Kiehl’s products. I might try this one first 🙂

  20. Yvonne Sowell

    July 19, 2016 at 12:46 pm

    I’ve always loved Kiehl’s products. They’re so good for the skin. Too bad it’s hard to find them around here. Will need to depend on Amazon if I need to restock. =/

    | yvonnesowell.com |

  21. Elana Khong

    July 19, 2016 at 1:03 pm

    Love your flawless skin. This is a great product!

  22. Betty Liew

    July 19, 2016 at 2:59 pm

    Kiehls is a good products and I using their cleanser. Have not try on their micro peel products. I have sensitive skin and wondering this new product suit my skin?

  23. Rawlins GLAM

    July 21, 2016 at 7:57 am

    My brother swears his life about Kiehls as he has been using the brand for a very long time. I can’t due to my very sensitive skin.

  24. IKA SANI

    July 24, 2016 at 11:56 am

    I hear a lot about Kiehls! Such a great product to try out soon

Leave a Reply